tokyo · travel

tokyo trip : sky tree

We are going to Tokyo for one day yeeeey!

So some of my company’ staff going to Tokyo to join QCC competition and we cannot say no to not join them. I missed them already!

First destination is Tokyo sky tree. Actually last May I already went here, but we cannot go to up tower because of strong wind. So this time I feel excited too!

tak-indo-in-tokyo_2288

Looking outside of shinkansen window – this is my hair style for the day – beautiful hair pin from real vintage shop in Semarang. Beautiful right?!

 

Our trip start!

7372

Beautiful marcia and rahayu, and jamiiiill.. and me, hihi..

7367and arrived! This is tokyo sky tree.. so tall, so great.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_404

We wait and do some shopping at mall before going up to tower. This corner looks appealing so much to me. Maybe a gallery ? hmm.. I don’t have enough time to visit all though.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_788

all members with sky tree feet :’) hahahaha

7368

7371

happy memories 🙂 🙂 🙂

And then it’s time to go up.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_4170

tak-indo-in-tokyo_4520

4 elevator reflected 4 seasons in Japan. Our up elevator is autumn decorative style.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_9573

Well, the elevator is very fast but apparently no window outside. So only animation from the monitor. A bit different style from Tokyo Tower and Abeno Harukas which have window to see outside.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_5482

arrived!

7370

7369

Tokyo city view.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_463

some tokyo sky tree signature omiyage, かわいい。。If I buy that, I don’t want to eat 😦

tak-indo-in-tokyo_8111

We also can try glass floor to see and feeling walking 300 m above earth. :0

tak-indo-in-tokyo_1677

It’s summer elevator when we go down. At least we already try 2 seasons. I want to go by spring and winter next times.

 

After enough seeing and chatting, we decide to eat at Solamachi restaurant at 31F. It’s lunch-dining with city view.

7380 7379

This is a tempura restaurant, but I don’t remember the name haha.

7378

appetizer..

7377

tempura main dish..

7376

and last bite of our tokyo sky tree trip, the special dish, sky tree tempura!  that observatory floor is made from onion ring, hahaha. The taste is good, but too much so I share it with everyone to finished it.

See you again sky tree.

tak-indo-in-tokyo_6493

 

 

 

Leave a comment